enginelooki.blogg.se

Zen swaddle arms out
Zen swaddle arms out













zen swaddle arms out
  1. #ZEN SWADDLE ARMS OUT HOW TO#
  2. #ZEN SWADDLE ARMS OUT ZIP#

I would highly recommend if you are looking for an affordable, transitional swaddle/sack. Overall, very happy with my purchase, I wouldn't say it has changed our lives with our baby's sleep, but it has given him some comfort and gives me peace of mind that he can access his hands without unswaddling himself and having loose fabric all over. The only con I would have it that when washing, the inside swaddle band and the weighted parts of this sack take a long time to dry. The material is nice and soft, the double zipper is nice, the mesh sleeves are easy to take off or put on.

#ZEN SWADDLE ARMS OUT HOW TO#

It takes some time to learn how to put their arms in the sleeves, but we find he is able to bring his hands to his mouth and self soothe that way so he seems to like it. We mainly keep his arms out using the mesh sleeves and they are pretty stretchy and comfortable.

#ZEN SWADDLE ARMS OUT ZIP#

The swaddle band gives him the comfort of a regular swaddle but we are not able to swaddle his arms in because he is pretty chubby so it's hard to zip up if we tried. The weight is super light so its not weighing him down to the point he can't move and gets frustrated but enough to soothe him. I have noticed when he is in this swaddle it seems like he gets a deeper sleep and wakes up less from his startle reflex and moving around. At first and to this day, he still is not a fan of getting put into it but that is his reaction to ANY swaddle. I liked that this swaddle/sack is weighted in only specific areas to mimic my hand placements, i loved that there was the option to have babies hands up and out or swaddled to chest, I loved that it also turns into a weighted sleep sack for baby. From Love to Dream, Merlin Sleep Suit, Dreamland, Zippee, Amazon dupes, etc. The type of things I was looking for was something affordable, transitional, practical. I went through so much research and back & forth before deciding to purchase from Nested Bean. He loved being swaddled but also loved being able to access his hands. He is currently 3 months old and has been using the Zen One for sometime now, he still has a slight startle reflex and has been swaddled since coming home from the hospital. I ordered the Zen One 3-6 month size for my baby boy when he was about 2 months old, he didn't yet meet the weight threshold for the 3-6 month recommendation, however, his length surpassed the 0-3 month sizing so i wanted to make sure he would fit in it for his transition from swaddling to sleep sacks. They sent me a replacement one and let me keep the fraying one which was great! These also start to stretch a lot around their necks after a few washes and I worry about the material going in front of his face at night. I gave it four stars because I actually contacted the company after a few days because my first one was fraying badly after just one wash. He’s since moved into the hand sucking self soothing phase and loves being about to get to his fists while staying snug. I wasn’t sure how he’d respond to the change but he seemed to immediately prefer it over the traditional swaddle position. I was interested in the ZenOne because it would get his hands up in the air as opposed to strapped to his side. She only wears this for her long night sleep, so it's not a major concern.I wanted to wait a while before leaving a review- which I never do- but I think this one deserves it! I didn’t buy this swaddle for the better sleep in 1-3 nights claim, my son was already sleeping pretty well, but I’m trying help inch his way out of the swaddle.

zen swaddle arms out

None of these things have happened and she doesn't spit up, but it's something I keep an eye on. Also, a small part of me worries that if she needs to move because of coughing/spit up, her arms are too restricted and she won't be able to. Only reason I give this 4 stars instead of 5 is because we do notice that, because she still moves & wiggles while in the swaddle, sometimes the flaps move up towards her neck/mouth so that worries me. That sounds like a WIN for us! Also, she doesn't mind her arms being held down, so that was a pleasant surprise. My friend recommended this product and it made a difference! Longer, peaceful, uninterrupted sleep and a happy baby! She can sleep 8 whole hours without waking up at night and she's only 2 months old. Shortly after this, her sleep would get interrupted more & more because her arms would twitch and move in her sleep (startle reflex) and we started to notice her mood change a little, being more fussy and cry from being tired. At about one month we stopped being consistent with swaddling her because we thought she didn't like her arms being constricted (that wasn't true, shouldn't have given in so quickly, new parent/rookie mistake). This swaddle really helped my daughter STAY asleep.















Zen swaddle arms out